I Created a Poll and Need your Input!

Last week I thought to create a day on my blog to share recipes with my readers.   Instead of reading only recipes I post, I decided to take it a step further and create a weekly tradition on Mondays where everyone can share a recipe of their own or one they like.   Installing a feature from inlinkz.com makes this easy.   As Piglet in Portugal suggested the name “Munchie Monday”, I also had another suggestion for “Menu Monday”.   Undecided on what to name this weekly event, I created a poll and ask you…my readers to help decide.

Once the name is decided by popular vote, I will install the link each Monday and all you have to do is click and add the information where your recipe is – either on your website, blog or if you use a recipe site.   This will be a nice way to share with others and gain exposure for your blog or website.   Depending on how this concept takes off, we may even have themes each week such as appetizers or using a specific food.   For Monday next week…any type of recipe you wish to share, be it appetizer, main course, dessert is welcome.  Thanks in advance and I look forward to all the great sharing fun ahead!

Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment and please do take a moment and cast a vote for the name you prefer.   Happy Monday to you all!

I would also like to Thank Kim at DragonflyScrolls for the wonderful award she has bestowed on myself and fellow bloggers who are undertaking the Challenge at WordPress to create a blog post daily or weekly.   It definitely has been a challenge and I will say the benefits from participating in this challenge are remarkable.  

To step outside our comfort zone and take on challenges in life can only build a stronger character and open our eyes to the many wonderful people, places and customs in the world around us.  -Debbie

17 Responses

  1. thank you for doing this . I love to cook and share recipes with others…in fact I am making dog biscuits right now for my fur baby Dakota as I write this. He loves them and I would be glad to share it with anyone who would be interested.
    have a good monday all

  2. Munchie Monday by far.

  3. Great Idea! Can’t wait to submit something yummy!

  4. I like Munchie Monday – but I’m not sure anyone would want the recipes I have to share since I’m doing the whole Weight Watchers cooking now – but would love to see what others post.

    P.S. – I voted on the poll!

  5. Debbie, What an interesting idea!
    I might share an Indian cuisine recipe on and off.
    I voted for Menu Monday! Munchie Monday sounds awesome as well :) Whatever is your pick :)

  6. I love trying out new recipes! I look forward to the many that are shared. :D

  7. I love trying out new recipes on foodie friday. I def need to look at some more slimming options because if I cook any more pork or cakes I will have to rename “Fatty Friday” I think blogging is a really great way to share new recipes :)

  8. You are welcome Debbie. Grab your other award – The Versatile Blogger which is at the end of yesterday’s post. That award is solely yours for thanking you in creating the FB support group for Postaday.
    -Kim

  9. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by NJ Tree Foundation, Running Garlic. Running Garlic said: Please stop by and cast your vote – Munchie Monday or Menu Monday! I Created a Poll and Need your Input!: http://t.co/V7Quh02 Thanks all! […]

  10. Excellent Deb! I voted and look forward to your weekly menus. I’ll be launching a few new things this week and remain excited that the DailyPost Challenge has given us all the impetus to do more.
    Best wishes,
    Eliz

  11. I like “Munchie Monday”, you can count me in! I too like trying out new recipes. I have a few goodies to share I‘d like to share. Thanks! looking forward to it! :)

  12. I also like Munchi Monday! Love your blog!

  13. what a great idea! love it!

  14. […] Comments Paula on I Created a Poll and Need your…SoapBird on Take Home Treat Surprises…motherboardmoms on I Created a Poll and Need […]

  15. WOW 800 bulbs? ! I am impressed!! Oh and I love the sunflowers. I have been considering sunflowers for our smallish garden this year. As for the poll…I like Menu Monday…although Munchie Monday has a nice ring, I think it implies snack or finger foods. It sounds like you have bigger plans than that. Can’t wait to post on Monday!

  16. Menu Mondays has my vote!

  17. I am on a serious quest to find the perfect marinara or pomodoro sauce. Would love to hear your take on it.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 85 other followers

