Ultimate Blogging Party 2011 #UBP11

Ultimate Blog Party 2011

I am happy to participate in the Ultimate Blogging Party 2011 this year.   I follow @5minutesformom on Twitter and luckily spotted their tweet this morning and hopped on the party bandwagon!   Looks like a fantastic way to meet some fellow bloggers and there are even some prizes offered.

For those stopping by from the party and this being your first visit here … I am Debbie also known as The Running Garlic. I blog about Gardening, Cooking, Crafts and every day life.   I am participating in the WordPress Challenge and have started a Facebook group to help support all the bloggers who are creating daily or weekly blog posts.   The Challenge has been very rewarding and a wonderful way to connect with others; being Freshly Pressed and receiving 4,500 hits to my blog in 2 days was beyond exciting!

Along with this blog, I also created Garden Dish to share some recipes and Munchie Monday where you can link up and add your own.   Ok….enough about me, I am headed back to the Ultimate Blogging Party to make some new friends!

Facebook page = The Running Garlic Twitter handle = @RunningGarlic

Happy April 1st …. Nice to meet you!

15 Responses

  1. This sounds like fun – I will have to check this out :o)

  2. Ya, I’ll check it out too!

  3. Hi there! I am stopping by from the #UBP11 to say hello! I must admit, I LOVE your domain name (because I am a runner who also loves garlic). LOL SIlly, but true (ask my husband and children).

    I look forward to getting to know you! Happy partying!

  4. Thanks for stopping by my blog…LOVE yours…I hope to runa half by labor day and *shame* I haven’t ran in a ‘few’ months…hoping to get some good tips and motivation!

    Happy #UBP11

  5. I love the daffodils in that picture. Our daffs didn’t do so well around here this year. I missed them.

    Stopping by from the party. It was nice to meet you!

  6. HI! Stopping by from UBP 11. I am not a runner…not even a want to be runner, but, I do like your posts about your garden….it seems peaceful here…..and can not wait to begin receiving emails with your posts!

    Blessings!

  7. Thanks for visiting my blog! Happy UBP!!!

    Those swans are beautiful…

  8. Hello! Stopping by from the UBP! I, too, am a huge fan of garlic so was attracted to your name. I couldn’t cook without it!

  9. Thanks for stopping by! I peeked over at your cooking blog and enjoy the twisted tomato bread sticks — yum, yum!

  10. This sounds great! I really have to get involved in this one. Thanks for sharing Debbie, Have a great weekend!- Paulie

  11. I’m visiting from the UBP and I LOVE your blog name. I am a new follower so I won’t miss a single garlic recipe!

  12. Hello! Love your blog. Find me at http://www.way2goodlife.com
    P.S. Also if you can find a minute and vote for me as elenka29 here http://www.mamavation.com/2011/03/vote-for-mamavation-mom-3.html
    (it’s a competition to get into fitness bootcamp for moms. There is no registration – just click and submit). Looking forward to reading more of your posts

  13. Im doing the postaday2011 challenge and some of my blog buddies are also buddies of yours so i thought i would stop by and say hi!

    staceyarcher.wordpress.com

  14. Howdy!

    I am so happy to have found your blog. I am stopping in from the Ultimate Blog Party and this is my very first year participating and this is SO VERY exciting!! LOL

    Anyhow…please stop by my blogs and follow whenever you get the opportunity:

    So Stylilized is where I am currently offering FREE Custom Blog Designs at http://sostylilized.blogspot.com/2011/04/ultimate-blog-party.html

    And…Jessica Lil Corner is where I am blogging about family and life at http://jessicaslilcorner.blogspot.com/2011/04/ultimate-blog-party.html

    I welcome your visit at either or both of my blogs and hope to have you stop by and follow really soon!!

    Have a very blessed day!! :0)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 82 other followers

