• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 85 other followers

  • Tweet with Me!

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Facebook fan page

  • Recent Comments

    Wendi on Lolli Pots – candy …
    Donna (@simplydab) on Another Gourmet Garlic Gi…
    Rosa on Garlic Giveaway Winners!
    therunninggarlic on Garlic Giveaway Winners!
    Pamela on Garlic Giveaway Winners!
    JPlovesCOTTON on Borage in Bloom
  • Categories

Garlic muffins and puffs!

Yes … Garlic Muffins!   Never heard of them until the other day when I decided to do a search and sure enough there is such a thing AND they are addicting!   I ate 2 fresh out of the oven with a slab of butter …..yummy!

Garlic Muffins – Add 2 cups of flour with 3 teaspoons of baking powder.   Beat up one egg, add to that 1 cup milk and 1/4 cup melted butter.   Combine the flour mixture with the liquid mixture and 4 minced garlic cloves.   Fill muffin cups and bake for 20 minutes at 400 degrees.    So Good!   My next batch I may add some shredded zucchini … why not, it’s waiting on something!

I also have been using a very simple dressing for my salads – it consists of only 3 ingredients.   Olive oil, red wine vinegar and minced garlic.   Mix together and let sit in the refrigerator for a few hours so the flavors can blend and then just drizzle atop your salad and fresh veggies from the garden!

This morning I tried a little experiment which went so so.   I had crescent rolls in the refrig. for some time now and decided today was the day to use them.   I obviously didn’t observe the use by date on the can and the dough had lost its crescent roll ability.

So I gathered it all together and made little rolls of dough (was going to just make bread sticks) but decided to fold them into some type of form.

Actually …. the finished product looks alot like mini crescent rolls.   Before I baked them for about 12 minutes at 375 degrees I brushed them with olive oil, sprinkled on minced garlic and some specks of basil.   I could definitely taste the garlic, but the basil taste was very faint.

Mini crescent rolls or garlic puffs as I nicknamed them.   Make sure you don’t miss the Garlic Giveaway underway right now for a chance to win some great fresh garlic!   All you have to do is leave a comment here under this previous blog post along with all the wonderful folks who have done so already and the winner will be picked September 21st.   Thanks to Everyone and best of luck!!!

2 Responses

  1. mmmm…garlic muffins sound awesome! So do the puffs, but the muffins I must try! I tried a recipe for a pineapple-garlic upside down cake a couple of years back that was oddly good. I think I need to dig it back out and make it again (I don’t know why this reminded me of it…). Anyway, thanks for another garlicky-good recipe to add to the stack!

  2. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Liz Morris Otto, Running Garlic. Running Garlic said: Garlic muffins and puffs!: http://wp.me/pJoEU-cE […]

Leave a Reply

