The Winner of the Gourmet Garlic Giveaway is …. and Zucchini Cookies!

It sure seems like a long 2 weeks since I announced the beginning of the Gourmet Garlic Giveaway and the

                                Winner is ……       Amy Jeanroy !!!

Please send your mailing address to mailbox@therunninggarlic.com and I will send the garlic right along to you!   Congratulations!!!

I want to Thank everyone who took the time to enter by leaving a comment here on my blog; it is truly appreciated!    I do hope everyone is enjoying the harvest from their gardens and if you are new to gardening and I can answer any questions, please let me know.   We will be planting the garlic for the 2011 season within the next few weeks – middle of October.   I have 2 different locations I plant and the distance between them is a 5 hour drive so the gardening does get a little tricky at times.   I am really grateful for the response to this giveaway and make sure to keep watch since I am sure I will be doing more in the future.   Thank you all very much!

I also have a Winner on my RunningGarlicDesigns blog and have decided to not only utilize that blog for my artistic creations but as a tool to document how I will be developing my business.   I posted this past weekend on designating days for certain business tasks in order to follow an organized routine.   So far so good!

I also joined MixingBowl.com a few days ago and am excited about sharing recipes and meeting some new folks.   I actually picked up their most recent magazine which showcases many of the members and their wonderful recipes.   If you are a member over there or join up, make sure to look me up and friend me.   Who knows you could end up featured in their magazine!

I made these Zucchini Cookies submitted by REBlue and they get a thumbs up from me!

4 Responses

  1. Thank you so much!!! I posted the win for tomorrow’s (Tues, Sept 28, 2010) blog. The garlic is extraordinary and dare I say, beautiful? I am looking forward to tasting the different varieties of garlic. My experience growing garlic has been good, but pretty basic.

    Thank you, thank you for the opportunity to expand my garlic horizons. 🙂

    Warmly,

    Amy J

  2. Sooo sorry! I used my alter ego(work log in) to fill the above info. It is certainly no secret, but didn’t want to confuse anyone.

    Amy J
    The farming wife

  3. So glad the garlic arrived safely and I do hope you enjoy it very much! Hopefully you will be able to grow a few cloves from each type and have tons more next season! Wishing you the best and thank you for taking the time to enter the giveaway! Congratulations!

  4. […] want to Thank everyone that entered the Garlic Giveaway and we did announce the winner last week … this will be the last week the garlic is listed for sale in the shop; then […]

Leave a Reply

