• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 85 other followers

  • Tweet with Me!

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Facebook fan page

  • Recent Comments

    Wendi on Lolli Pots – candy …
    Donna (@simplydab) on Another Gourmet Garlic Gi…
    Rosa on Garlic Giveaway Winners!
    therunninggarlic on Garlic Giveaway Winners!
    Pamela on Garlic Giveaway Winners!
    JPlovesCOTTON on Borage in Bloom
  • Categories

Time to Start Planning your 2011 Garden

It’s never too early to start planning your garden for next year!   Now is the ideal time since you have fresh in your mind what worked well and what you want to plant more of!   I am a big fan of record keeping so I can remember what worked from year to year.   It’s amazing how easily it is to forget those tiny details from the summer before, so as I write my notes from this past season, I start my new list for next year!   As I plan I also am keeping in mind the newest project which initially I called “GROW to Eat” after the GROW project I participated in this past season and  have decided to rename to “Garden Dish”.   Reason being…there is a Twitter name Grow to Eat and I don’t want to confuse them with this new undertaking I am starting.   So Garden Dish it is!!!   I created a blog and posted a brief explanation so folks can subscribe to the blog and keep updated on the progress of Garden Dish, ask questions (new gardeners and old gardeners), share planting ideas and pass the word around to everyone to come join the fun!

I mentioned the GROW project and last week when I was down south the Nasturtium was still growing in the container on the deck!   Seeds had formed and these can be saved for planting next year.   The first time I grew Nasturtium I had no idea what the seed was – it’s huge actually and there are not too many plants that seed like this (at least ones I have grown)!

I decided to start my Recipe Box at the Mixing Bowl and added the famous “Garlic Cake” recipe!!!   Make sure to check it out and if you love garlic, you will have to bake up a cake …. it will definitely be the talk of your next party!!!

 “I’m growing Nasturtium “Spitfire” for the GROW project. Thanks, to Renee’s Garden for the seeds.” 

One Response

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Running Garlic, Running Garlic. Running Garlic said: Time to Start Planning your 2011 Garden: http://wp.me/pJoEU-eD […]

Leave a Reply

