Photos – You be the Judge

As I headed out on my walk yesterday, I grabbed my camera remembering my topic for the Post A Day Challenge for Wednesday is Pictures.   As I started down the cold and barren trail, I dwelled on the fact that I wasn’t going to find any pretty flowers or singing birds on this frozen tundra of a path I am so familiar with.   So why did I choose to take the camera in the first place?   I could have taken pretty pictures of anything – something with color, something with shine …

I walked …….. and started to click the camera; hoping for that magical deer to appear or for that cute bunny to hop on by. 

Were others out searching as well?

Were they searching –  like me – for the beauty in nature?   Were we searching so hard we missed the obvious?   You be the judge.

Participating in the WordPress Post a Day 2011 Challenge!

4 Responses

  1. Some great pictures, I think the last one is my favourite, I bet that walk is great in the summer.

  2. You’re now in my blogroll also!

  3. These are beautiful!

  4. Gosh! The last two pictures are my fav. Looks like a postcard. Just gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

