Take Home Treat Surprises!

Tradition in our family calls for everyone bringing a dish to share at gatherings.   It may be a holiday event, birthday or graduation or maybe even a Superbowl Party!   Some bring along appetizers or salads or parts of the main course; whatever it may be, we all eat and Eat Well!   Recently we even had the addition of homemade Baileys Irish Cream…..what a treat that was!

True to tradition we will all gather tomorrow for the big football event of the year.   We will be bringing along a layered taco dip – fashioned after the 7 layer salad, but eaten with chips like a dip.   Most times I also bring cookies and candies

… and we munch all day long.   This time I decided to make Treat Surprises that everyone can take home with them.   This way they can enjoy them without that stuffed feeling and space out the enjoyment throughout the week!   Last night I made some Hard Caramel Candies to include in the packages and it is Yummmmy!

I scanned through my Cricut cartridges and found a few I can use to put all the sweets in – not sure which to use or if I will just opt for little plastic bags which might be easier to grab and take.

We also will be celebrating another birthday … look’s like I have my work cut out for me!   Whatever your plans for the weekend … Eat well and Enjoy!!

4 Responses

  1. Delicioso! I could go for some of that hard caramel hips. beautiful! 🙂

  2. Looks really good.

  3. What a great idea! I love the idea of having to take home to eat the next day 🙂 I have not made homemade sweets for ages.

  4. Yummy! What’s 7 layer salad? Sounds tasty… you got a recipe? Wanna share it? 🙂

Leave a Reply

