Feedback as you Develop your Business

As  you structure and develop your business keep in mind the importance of feedback from current customers and all those you come in contact with.   At times our own views and outlook on specific facets of our product or service need a little boost from outside to liven things up.   We narrow in concentrating on small details and quite possibly can lose sight of the big picture.  

Periodically, it is a wise move to ask the opinion of others.   You may create a panel or committee merely for answering questions on a color design or even for taste testing your creations.

Just this past week I posted this picture on Wordless Wednesday and had the caption “Chocolate” under it.   I noticed some of the comments were unsure if it was actually chocolate or soap.   I then changed the caption to ask just that question – Is it chocolate or soap?   Not sure if the word Handmade caused the confusion or the fact that it does look like a bar of soap was the reason.   Regardless, this confusion could have resulted in loss of sales if I were selling the item.  

Actually for those still wondering … It was Chocolate!   Another interesting point dawned on me ….. a good description.   You would never had known 1) first of all, if it actually was chocolate and 2) what was inside.   Along with a eye-catching photo of your product, you need to paint a jaw dropping description to entice viewers to want what you have to offer.

A rich, creamy Chocolate covered treat!  Let your senses delight as this  mint- flavored crunchy snack takes away all the stresses of the day!

As long as you are asking for feedback from customers or volunteers, go ahead and ask advice on a good description.   Brainstorm … throw words out there and find the perfect words to convey your products and services.

One word could make all the difference ……. Chocolate or Soap?

7 Responses

  1. Funny thing, I thought it was a delicious treat. As far as feedback goes I agree. I’m actually going through a new design for my site and would love some feedback. May I send you the link through email??

  2. Glad you cleared that up. I thought it was soap!

  3. Ooooh, your description makes it sound delish! I do want some now. 🙂

  4. Interesting… It never looked like soap to me… but hey, to each his own 🙂
    E

  5. Loving the description…it is as delicious as the subject itself 🙂
    -Kim

  6. I like the second picture you have posted. It made my mouth water especially when I saw what was inside….plus there are a few crumbs. Teeth marks would be more authentic…:)

Leave a Reply

