Join us for Recipe Sharing Every Monday!

Munchie Monday is the Winner!

Thank you Thank you!

What a Wonderful response to the recent poll I created to help choose the name for the Recipe Sharing feature I am starting every Monday.   Thirty-one readers voted and the results were pretty close so although “Munchie Monday” is the official winner, I will be using the Menu idea on my website.   I still have some fine-tuning to do over there, but this will also be for sharing recipes which are more specific.   Fun in both places and Thank you for voting!

Staying in line with the theme of the day which is Valentine’s Day, I extend a Happy Valentine’s Day to you all and posted a repeat recipe for the cookies I recently made.   You can see how clicking on the link brings you to my blog again to view the recipe post.   When you enter your information, the reader will be directed to your own blog and able to see your recipe and your blog.   Munchies is the generic name for  this Monday Feature and really any recipe you wish to share will work.   So have fun and everyone is welcome to use this idea on their own blog.  If you do … make sure to include the words *linkup* after your name so others will click on over and add their recipe to your blog.

Looking forward to some tasty, yummy ideas!   I will also be sending out a tweet each time someone adds a recipe so watch for the hashtag #Munchie Monday and by all means feel free to share the tweet!   I am getting hungry just typing this post 🙂

There was a request from a reader for a good Marinara Sauce … so if anyone has one, please post.    Any other requests out there?

6 Responses

  1. Fab…I like ‘Munchie Monday’! Look forward to lots of yummy recipes to bake over the next few weeks. Juls 🙂

  2. “Munchie Monday” sounds great. Just subscribed to your RSS feed. I hope to contribute something but my RandomBlog2011 Challenge is keeping me busy right now. 🙂

  3. […] am also linking with Running Garlic on Munchie Monday for the weekly recipe […]

  4. Very tasty looking… I will look for a recipe I posted and add it here.
    ✿♡✿ Happy Valentine’s Day-Mega Blog Hop is on✿♡✿
    Elizabeth

  5. […] Make sure to stop back every Monday to share your favorite recipes on Munchie Monday! […]

  6. […] forget to have a recipe ready for the new Munchie Monday!   Easy to add your recipe and great exposure for your […]

Leave a Reply

