Freshly Pressed Thank You!

Taking a cautious step off the roller coaster ride of the last few days, I jump right back in front of the computer and proceed to type up a Thank You post to WordPress and ALL the readers who stopped by to comment and lend support to me and my blog!   My “Freshly Pressed” experience was a real eye-opener to the power of being on the front page at WordPress.   A thrill all good bloggers should experience in their life-time.   The sudden surge of attention, comments galore and gobs of “likes”.  

The day started like any other day and to be quite honest, I rushed through my post thinking of all the “stuff” I had to do that day.   Had I known the whole world would be reading my blog post, I am sure I would have added more pictures and many more words to charm the reader.   But little did I know!   Upon returning from running several errands, I see several “likes” and a few comments.   I answer one and then I see “it”….another comment Congratulating me on being “Freshly Pressed”.   I think …No Way!  But sure enough ………

Me…….my post……..on the Front Page!   For all those who have had the honor of being FP’d you know exactly where I am coming from.   You just sit and watch – you don’t know what to do!   The good ole Stats number keeps rising and you can literally be there and watch it go from 111 to 150 in the matter of minutes.   It takes your breath away!

I knew the moment (or hour) when my post was moved and a new WordPress blogger was being honored.   There were no comments lined up for my golden approval and I knew in my heart the “likes” were being given to another.  

Quite honestly, I was relieved!   Now don’t get me wrong…..I absolutely LOVE attention and recognition and gosh, if I can write something to help another…..I am the happiest person in the world.   It was just a shock since I never imaged I would be so honored and recognized.  

Thank you WordPress and ALL you readers…..next time though .. I will have more pictures and absolutely more charm!   And one more thing … ALL you readers

Be Ready for your Turn!

15 Responses

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Running Garlic, Running Garlic. Running Garlic said: Freshly Pressed Thank You! http://wp.me/pJoEU-ug […]

  2. I’ll say it here… congratulations for the Freshly Press ^_^! Thanks also for coming by my blog. Never thought a FP blogger would come by my humble blog ;). Great ‘chocolate thank you coins’ picture.

  3. I remember those feelings so well. The excitement – the fascination of watching the stats shoot up – the influx of comments and likes – the sense of ‘walking on air’ for a couple of days…then the relief…and the ‘slump’ when you know that someone else is enjoying their 24 hours of fame and the visitors have taken their attention else where!

    What a buzz – I wouldn’t have missed it for the world.
    Juls 🙂

  4. Congrats Debbie!!! This is awesome, I don’t think it could have happened to a nicer person. So, how do you manage this achievement?? Do you have any tips for a fellow blogger that’s just getting going??

  5. Juls you know exactly what I am saying .. it’s a trip for sure! Paul start reading the Freshly Pressed page (you may already) – it will give you a feel for what they showcase. In my opinion, it’s “real” words that others can relate to – nothing fancy … gosh, mine was nothing out of the ordinary – just a heartfelt wish for Spring and giving the sense of hope it will be here Soon! Thanks you both 🙂

  6. Hi RG I can so relate to this. I ws on holiday when it happened to me back in January, working from a laptop with limited internet access…I was in meltdown! It was really great though

    Congratulations!

    • omg Piglet … that had to be tough! I can’t image .. my laptop with the aircard can be so touchy. Sounds like that was a very bumpy roller coaster ride – glad you survived!
      Thanks 🙂

  7. congratulations!!!

  8. Hey buddy congrats! 🙂

  9. This is so exciting! Congratulations!!

  10. That’s great! Congratulations!!!

  11. Congrats to you too!!!

Leave a Reply

