Welcome to #Munchie Monday

Thank you for stopping by today on this Munchie Monday! If you have a recipe to share, please add your link to the linkup and Thanks!  You may prefer to just browse … whichever you do, I hope you enjoy your time here!

I am sharing the recipe for Apple Rolls which I made for the first time yesterday.  I will include the drizzle or topping but I have excluded it from my own rolls simply because of all the added calories.



Here is where you Click and add your link or check out others.

—- Apple Rolls —-

  • 2 cups all-purpose flour
  • 2 tsps baking powder
  • 2 tsps sugar
  • 1/2 tsp cream of tartar
  • 1/2 cup shortening or margarine
  • 2/3 cup milk
  • 3 Golden Delicious or Rome apples

Sift together flour, baking powder, sugar & cream of tartar; cut in shortening/margarine until mixture resembles coarse crumbs. Add milk, stir until dough forms ball. Set aside while you grate apples.

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Roll dough out on floured surface to 1/4″ thick rectangle. Spread apples over dough; sprinkle with cinnamon and nutmeg. Roll up and slice into 1″ slices.

Place slices cut side down on cookie sheet. Pour syrup over at this point if you are using. Bake 55 minutes.

Syrup – Combine 2 cups sugar, 2 cups water, 3/4 tsp cinnamon and 1/4 tsp ground cloves. Boil 5 minutes; remove from heat and add 2 TB butter.

I spent a good part of the day working on my Chocolate creations.  Do you like Chocolate?   Which type do your prefer?   Vote for your favorite here!

Update – Working on a separate blog to host Munchie Monday … should be easier to participate.   Any comments, please let me know!  Thanks!!

17 Responses

  1. These look very good! What is “all purpose” flour?
    I will give these a try 🙂

  2. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by piglet, Running Garlic. Running Garlic said: Welcome to #Munchie Monday http://wp.me/pJoEU-v1 […]

  3. This explains “all purpose” in detail. http://www.bigoven.com/glossary/All-Purpose%20Flour
    Glad you asked – I learned something more. This flour has always just been the common flour used in general.

  4. These look great! Did you shredd the apples?? I don’t do much baking over here, but the wife love to. Have a great week Debbie!

    • Hey Paul! I actually grated them with the grater I won from your fantastic giveaway … really ! One of many new cooking tools I now have. You have a great week also and Thank you! ps Your new website looks delicious 🙂

  5. yum yum! that looks amazing! i am going to have to try it because i am sure the kids would love it!!

  6. Sounds delicious… I am going to have to try this!!

  7. I love sweet rolls! Thats looks yummy! I’ll have to try it. I just posted a Spinach-Stuff Chicken recipe. Take a look tell me what you think. 🙂

  8. Im hungry now!!! 😀

  9. That looks delicious! I’m going to try it!

  10. Yum those look easy and amazing!

  11. Thank you for all the wonderful comments 🙂 These are very easy and although it’s a basic dough you can really use alot of different foods for the inside (I was thinking about this today). Cooking times may vary… but a good one to experiment with!
    Debbie 🙂

  12. Looks yummy!

    I added a link to a post on A Month of Meatless Meals ~ with links to several recipes on SLTW.

  13. can’t go wrong w/ anything featuring apples = YUM! MJ

  14. I added mine!! Is there any way we can get the link and pic to add to our site? What a great idea!!

    https://redneckprincess.wordpress.com/2011/02/21/soft-sugar-cookies/

  15. These look great, plus they are vegetarian, also good for us. I have recipes and pictures of various recipes throughout my blog.

Leave a Reply

