Easy Blueberry Muffins

Happy Munchie Monday!   Make sure to head on over and share your recipe here!

Blueberry Muffins

  • 1 cup fresh blueberries
  • 1 cup milk
  • 1/4 cup vegetable oil
  • 1/2 teaspoon vanilla
  • 1 egg or 1 tablespoon flaxseed + 3 tablespoons water
  • 2 cups whole wheat flour
  • 1/3 cup sugar
  • 2 teaspoons baking powder
  • 1 teaspoon nutmeg
  • 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon

Mix all ingredients and carefully stir in the blueberries.  Spoon the batter into a greased muffin tin or cupcake baking cups.   Bake 20-25 minutes at 350 degrees.

11 Responses

  1. These look scrumptious! I have one question – when it calls for an egg or flaxseed, is that flaxseed or flaxseed oil?

  2. It’s ground flaxseed plus the water as a substitute for the egg – not flaxseed oil. Sorry for the confusion.

  3. Yummy! Love blueberry muffins.

    I’m off to post my recipe. 😀

  4. Hi,
    Nancy sent me over, so I posted my child-friendly homemade butter recipe. 🙂
    Your blueberry muffins look so easy, healthful and yummy…will definitely try them. 🙂 Maybe you’ll let me use the recipe in my next parenting book. 🙂

  5. I love blueberry muffins and so does one of my cats, Cinnamon. I have to watch her when I have them in the house.

    Your muffins look and sound delicious. 🙂

  6. Thank you all 🙂 Homemade butter that sounds wonderful. I try to keep my cooking healthy – a thought just came to me with these muffins. The blueberries can be a bit messy for children so maybe if they were pureed first and then blended into the batter. My kids are grown now and I tend to forget about the little fingers – back when they were growing up all they had was homemade baby food. I never bought a jar of baby food ever … this amazes them now 🙂

  7. I saw Munchie Monday on Nancy’s blog today so I joined. Hope You like my oatmeal cookies! 🙂

  8. they look yummy!

Leave a Reply

