Weekly Photo Challenge – Home

As you can see … I am working with my new software Photoshop and as a couple of folks have mentioned – “this baby ain’t easy!”

ClassyRose created a wonderful blog post regarding Content Theft on the internet and steps to prevent this from happening to you.   I bookmarked the post and will review and I will be including this on my blogs in the future.   As I was working on the photos I looked into adding the copyright watermark which I have seen so many times on photos across the web.   I watched an easy tutorial at Photoshop and as you can see included one on the last photo.

oh…and the theme “Home” for the weekly challenge ……

Everyone should be Welcome Home!

8 Responses

  1. Thanks for the mention. Adding the copyright to my photos is still something I need to take care of and I was just about to try and tackle it.

    I like your interpretation “Home”. I’ve seen some interesting ones this week. 🙂

  2. […] Related posts:  Weekly Photo Challenge ~ Home * Home (Creating Magic) * Home (Classy Rose) * I’m Home (Primo Piano) * Back Home (Rosa’s Picks) * Home (Random Thoughts From Midlife) * Home (Running Garlic) […]

  3. Glad you’re enjoying playing with Photosmart!

  4. I’ve had Photoshop CS4 for two years now, and I am still trying to figure it out! I like what you did, and thank you for showing your process! What fun!

  5. Interesting photos.
    You have reminded me that I must watermark my photos too.

  6. Photoshop does have a bit of a steep learning curve, I’ve been using it for years and I still get stuck on some things. I’ve never bothered with watermarks for my photos, do you think it’s worth considering?

  7. I do think it’s worth considering especially if you post a good amount of photos (and I am sure they are beautiful). Who knows someone could be downloading them and selling them making a profit off all your hard work. (Just had to walk away from trying to add the watermark to a photo again – Photoshop was not cooperating!)

Leave a Reply

