Famous Crocus

Here is the crocus that made me famous on Freshly Pressed … blooming and smiling at the sun!

Here is my unfamous attempt at adding the watermark to the photo!   I could spend hours on one little detail in Photoshop and walk away exhausted!   I am finding that taking frequent breaks is a good idea and returning to the drawing board fresh.

I was able to spend some time outside cleaning the yard – what a fantastic day!   Warm sun shining and I even saw a bug or two – who would have thought a bug or two could actually make you happy!

Wearing your Green today?   Happy St. Patrick’s Day to all!

6 Responses

  1. Seeing a Crocus blooming is a sure sign of spring. 🙂

  2. We are wearing the green!

    And headed to Martiniville this afternoon for Free Green Beer and food!

    Love the crocus.

  3. Beautiful flowers! And I suppose it depends on what kinds of bugs they were!

  4. Are those from bulbs?

  5. yes…crocus is a bulb … flowers return every year

  6. I know – doing something new in Photoshop can be exhausting…I like to have my tech-savvy 15-year-old close by when I’m working on it 😮

Leave a Reply

